Related Articles “I know that if I was going through this offseason as a rookie, I wouldn’t be in the NFL,” Thielen told the Pioneer Press. Chris has won six awards in the past three Pro Football Writers of America contests. Some options, Focus on Packers: Playing Green Bay might just be what the 49ers need. GET BREAKING NEWS IN YOUR BROWSER. So, that part is difficult (for undrafted free agents), but at the same time it’s a unique situation that nobody could have anticipated.”. Tim Walz’s mandate restricting gatherings to 250 people, and that would have to change or they would need to get permission to exceed that number for games at U.S. Bank Stadium. Kurtenbach: If the 49ers move on from Garoppolo, who would replace him? Focus on Packers: Playing Green Bay might just be what the 49ers need He was a longtime NBA writer with the Akron Beacon Journal, Rocky Mountain News and AOL FanHouse. MN There were no on-field drills this past spring, and NFL teams might be allowed just 80 players in training camp and have no preseason games. With the NFL agreeing to test players daily for coronavirus during at least during the first two weeks of training camp and enacting other safety measures, Thielen is confident the league will make the situation as safe and successful as possible. Jon Becker is a digital producer for the Bay Area News Group. A team official said the Vikings are well aware of Minnesota Gov. (Photo by Hannah Foslien/Getty Images), Stefon Diggs #14 of the Minnesota Vikings congratulates teammate Adam Thielen #19 after he scored a touchdown in the third quarter against the New York Giants at MetLife Stadium on October 06, 2019 in East Rutherford, New Jersey. Vikings rookies, quarterbacks and selected other players reported Thursday to the TCO Performance Center in Eagan for the start of camp; Thielen and other veterans will report Tuesday. But it’s definitely going to be a different year.”. “There’s no chance. We want to be around our teammates. I don’t know. W