[36][37], In 2011, Janney appeared in Tate Taylor's period drama The Help, which won the Screen Actors Guild Award and Critics' Choice Movie Award for Best Acting Ensemble. Allison Janney is a seven-time Primetime Emmy award winner known for playing many leading and supporting roles in both television and cinema. But she was into a relationship for some time with ‘Philip Joncas’ who was a production coordinator by profession. Janney’s family was marked by some tragedy. Janney would consider the part as one of the most challenging of her career. She said her very first crush was Davy Jones from the Monkees. The Donkey, A Thetan Arrives (TV Episode 2019) - IMDb, "Life During Wartime: The Year's Best Indie Film", "Critics' Choice Awards 2012: List of winners", "Allison Janney Heads to Therapy in Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children", "Allison Janney Boards 'Girl on the Train' (EXCLUSIVE)", "Allison Janney to Play Tonya Harding's Mother in 'I, Tonya' (EXCLUSIVE)", "Conversations with I, Tonya [Cast and Crew]", "Allison Janney on Oscar Win: 'I Did It All by Myself, "Allison Janney Thanks Tonya Harding During Golden Globes Win", "Allison Janney & Jim Gaffigan To Co-Star In Amazon's 'Troupe Zero, "Allison Janney To Play Attorney Susan Estrich In Annapurna's Movie About The Roger Ailes Fox News Harassment Scandal", 'Addams Family' Movie Scares Up Charlize Theron, Bette Midler, Allison Janney & More For Voice Cast, "Film News Roundup: Allison Janney Joins Hugh Jackman in 'Bad Education, Allison Janney, Laura Dern to Star in Dark Comedy Directed by Tate Taylor, Allison Janney to Star in Bad Robot Thriller 'Lou' (Exclusive), "LaPaglia's Triumphs In A View From the Bridge", "Dolly Parton Says 9 to 5 Will Play Broadway in 2009", "Sisterhood vs. Boss, on a New Battlefield", Billy Elliot Leads Winners of 2009 Drama Desk Awards, "Allison Janney and John Benjamin Hickey Return to Broadway as Six Degrees of Separation Begins", "Allison Janney: 'I'm at peace with not having kid