Protein Rest 15 min @ 127 (Infusion) IF you ferment at 65-70ish you should not end up with diacetyl as the yeast will be very active and clean it up nicely. ------- Related Products. 0.50 Whirlfloc @ 17 min. After pitching, it sat at 72 degrees for about 13 hours after reading this thread I put the carboy in the fridg. This is the setup I've been using for over 20 years. Brewhouse Efficiency: 72 % I did a triple decoction even though it was NOT likely the not floor-malted type. Agree with yoop. 1.25 oz. Style performance is a listing of styles made with WLP802 Czech Budejovice Lager Yeast . Today it's an oatmeal stout. ------------------- Sacch III 30 min @ 158 (Infusion) Any - but i'll say that 802 is better than 800, and 830 is a bit boring (but very tolerant of weird conditions). Feel free to translate any of my posts into Portuguese and post them on your blog, as long as you link back to my original post. WLP802 Czech Budejovice. You must log in or register to reply here. Diese Hefe produziert frischherbes, spritziges Lager mit geringem Diacetyl Anteil. 24/5/07 #1 Hi all, I was wondering which of these 3 yeast would you recommend for a Boh Pils and why. Want to leave a review of your own? Nice save. Pitch plenty of healthy yeast or build a yeast starter for best results and a cleaner fermentation. endobj I wish I could have plenty liquid yeast availabe, so I could be pissed too...That was just for a little fun.regards! 12/5/10 Heated up 2.5 gallons of distilled with 2 gallons filtered DC tap. Come brew day everything is going great. Just finished a Bohemian Pilsner using Prostejov Moravian malt from Chicago Brewerks. In my experience, for pale lagers and pilsners, the Fermentis SafLager S-23 is a good choice of dry lager yeast.Fermentis also have the W 34/70, but I, personally, consider this good for other styles, like wheat. Copyright © 1996-2020 BeerAdvocate®. Anyone use these yet? Great I just did 70-75 thing it hasn't been 12 hours yet should I throw the who